SENSE OF CONTENTMENT

Screen-Shot-2017-01-24-at-9.41.07-PM.png

We are now living in a world where everything is advanced. We buy many gadgets, appliances, clothes, food and other products to satisfy our needs. There are certain objects where we need to buy and there are certain things that we don’t need but we want to buy. When will we ever feel the sense of contentment? When will we feel that we are satisfied with everything we have, satisfied with our work, our friends, or our life?  We need to feel a certain happiness wherein we don’t have to look that hard anymore.

Of course we all have dreams, and we all want to reach them but having too much to the sense that we are already too much of what we dream of is not that good. We must know when to be satisfied.

As a young teenager, I am given the things I want occasionally and if I ask too much, my parents warn me that I am too much. Personally, I don’t think we can really be contented until we reach the Kingdom of God but the simple sense of being contented means that we are happy with what we have. It means that we are satisfied with what we have now.

 

We have to work hard for our goals. We list them up to achieve each one of them but graduating is different from buying clothes. We need to know what’s more important. We need to know that we dream of things to make us better and successful persons not people who have everything. We have to set enough goals for us to feel satisfied.

I think everyday we should just appreciate all the blessings we have received. We should feel happy and grateful for everything. We must feel satisfied with what we have because many people don’t have what we have. We should be grateful that we have food, water, shelter, clothes, gadgets, to keep us entertained and comfortable.

contentment-in-the-valley-1-800x533.png

We must appreciate the little things around us and feel satisfied with all that has been given to us. With this, we gave contentment and with contentment we gain happiness.

That is all for this blog! I hope you guys liked this and I hope it helped you. Please hit the star below if you LIKE it and please do leave a COMMENT, I would love to hear feedback from all of you. THANK YOU SO MUCH and dont forget to SHARE THIS WITH YOUR FRIENDS.

DISCLAIMER: THIS BLOG POST IS NOT SPONSORED

Pictures are from Google

12 thoughts on “SENSE OF CONTENTMENT

  1. pujakins says:

    Happy and grateful is right on! I am grateful for everything I have an as well for some tings I don’t have, like illness and sadness and such things. Good point of view you have. Keep it up. Warmest regards, tasha

    Like

  2. Latrice says:

    Bon sang ! Mais c’est bien sûr !! Des Mouettes rieuses, je parie ? Ici malgré le froid elles n&o©uqr;hÃssitent pas à gambader sur le Léman…

    Like

  3. Tory says:

    Hello!I was born and raised in Corning, New Yo12o#82rk;n&w live 900 miles away in Chicago. I happened to be searching for great Asian chili recipes, and BAM!– yours appeared! I instantly began reminiscing about my summers on Keuka Lake.Thanks for the recipe and nostalgia!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

