DAY 7 – MANILA TRIP

This day was the day of my flight back home to Butuan City.

My flight schedule was at 1:25 in the afternoon.

I got up early to eat breakfast with my siblings. We were talking about when my next visit would be or when they would come back home. It was sad because we were leaving so soon. We wanted to stay longer but we had to go back.

I started to check my luggage to see if I got everything. My mom and I left at 10:30 in the morning. We said our goodbyes and left.

We arrived at the airport at 11:15. We checked in and ate our lunch at Pancake House after. Since we still got time we went to Sunnies to get a pair of sunglasses. Then we went to Starbucks, because I just had to get one more before leaving Manila. I ordered an Iced Cafe Latte in the Grande size and to my surprise, the guy in front of me, paid for my drink. I was so shocked and I just said thank you. “Thank you, thank you thank you!” Thats what I said and the best thing he replied “Dont thank me, thank God for this day.” I was so amazed of what he said and it made me think of how much good there is in the world despite the bad. I was very thankful and grateful.

Then we went to our gate and waited for the plane to arrive.

We arrived in Butuan around 3 in the afternoon and then we headed home.

This day made me realize alot of things. We must cherish each moment we have with our family. I learned to see the significance of being together only when I got older. When my siblings left home to study college at Manila, I thought it was a good thing since I could be treated as an only child but as time passed, I really missed them and seeing them for a week was so much already.

Second, I realized that as people, we must always do good. We must be good to others so that they would be good to others as well. That man inspired me to be a person with positivity and someone who has a kind heart. We barely see those people nowadays but they are still out there. Be good to one another”. – a saying that would live by me forever.

That is all for this blog post, I hopee you guys liked it and if you did pleasw hit the star below. Please comment too, I would love to hear feedback from you! Thank you for reading and don’t forget to share this with your friends! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

